About Learning New Things

Learning is the beginning of wealth. Learning is the beginning of health. Learning is the beginning of spirituality. Searching and learning is where the miracle process all begins. – Jim Rohn

I am a big fan of learning new things. In fact, I am keeping a list of what I want to learn within a year. This year, I am learning how to run and bike properly. I have been doing these hobbies before but I plan to be really good at it now. I am doing it on a weekly basis after a long day at the office. Being busy does not stop me from doing these things. I just have to find a way and make time for these activities.

By the way, it is never too late to learn. The time to start learning is now. There is no other time and we should not postpone our learning because in doing so, we hinder ourselves from doing the very things that we ought to do. There are so much to explore in this world and we should be very voracious if we wanted to learn a thing or two. If we stop learning, we get old and dull and it will lead to boredom until boredom leads to death. Okay, that is exaggeration to some extent. Hahaha!

The best way to get started is to know what you want to learn. We should also be very willing and openminded so that learning will easily creep into our minds and consciousness. There may be challenges along the way but we have to be disciplined and focused to keep going. Otherwise, the learning process we have undertaken will be futile.

Further, we should stop making excuses. These excuses will only hamper our learning and improvement and will not do any good. No matter how hard what we have to learn, we should not give up and give in to excuses. I believe that if you really want to learn a thing, you would not mind taking baby steps no matter how hard the first step is. You just have to give it a try or you will never know the things you must know. You will never experience the joy of finding something new in your chosen endeavor. You will not be able to find what you are looking for and more.

It has been a dream of mine to experience mountain biking and to run 21 kilometers. Keeping in mind these goals will propel me to learn how I will be able to reach these mini dreams that I have set. Currently, I am not yet riding a mountain bike now. I am just riding a regular bike because I am still perfecting my biking skills. I may be slow but I make it sure that I am really learning. I will have my mountain bike soon after I finish my intensive training. I just have to be prepared then I will make my mountain bike adventure happen.

Aren’t you excited to learn? You should be. We all should be. 🙂

Leave a Reply

