Life Is Not A Dress Rehearsal

I think this quote explains why I am so spontaneous about my life. To be honest, I do not have plans although I know what I want to do with my life. But then, I noticed that whether or not we are prepared, what matters the most is our willingness to take risks and go with the flow then adjust our sails in order to survive. Β For some people, having plans and practicing things are their ways to go. Well, good for them because they have carefully laid their paths. For people like me, spontaneity and thrills embody the soul. I am the type who like to explore and experience the unknown. I think the best way to go is to find what suits you so that you can live your life well and live life on your own terms.

There is literally no practice at all because every thing we do has an impact on our lives, big or small. So, I suggest that it is better to just learn and commit mistakes. Sometimes, we just have to be brave enough to take the plunge and see what happens from there. Who knows that one bold move can create a great performance, right? πŸ™‚

Life is not a dress rehearsal. Stop practicing what you’re going to do and just go do it. In one bold stroke you can transform today.
Marilyn Grey

Leave a Reply

