The Lurker’s List of Lists

In Response to: Daily Prompt: The Satisfaction of a List.

My Dearest Readers,

Others may find lists boring and tedious, but I find it amusing and delightful! My blog is all about lists, listing everything I find interesting or whatever captures my fancy that day. It also contains some rants minus rumination of the things we do not like to hear. As much as I want to list everything, I do list stuff that would somehow make us see the positivity rather than the negativity we always see around us (we all have our own share of shits, I know). I hope you get inspired to create your own lists and educate others through listing stuff. I started creating my About and Bucket List, just to name a few.

Another advantage of creating lists is that we get to have more ideas — not to mention the trivia and new information it gives us. The lists that are created as you go along with your writing will help you write more about a certain topic because you were able to have a draft that is created through your list (and you are not even aware of it)! How cool is that?!

So, what’s your list? Feel free to post your urls on the comment text areas. I would love to read your lists! Cheers! 🙂

Yours truly,

The Lurker

P.S. One of my favorite is this list that looks like a story. Rather than have it bulleted, I just elaborated the list through telling a story about what happened to me that day. Very simple yet touching. Well, I hope so. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Lurker’s List of Lists

Leave a Reply

