One Year of Writing, What Now?

How do you approach your writing process? – Daily Post

Answer: I just write. If I experience writer’s block, I stop for awhile and take some moments to breathe. Most of the time, I walk and drink my tea. We could also wander then when we get back to writing, we would notice that there is some renewed energy. 🙂

Let me share what happened within my one year of writing. 🙂

I wrote and I ran out of topics. I have contemplated the thought of me maintaining a blog because I did not know if I would continue this endeavor or not. I am at the verge of deciding what I should do for the rest of my life. I think things got complicated and I made it more complicated because of my over the top mind setting. But then, here I am and there you are, reading this piece of uncanny shit. I am not saying that you don’t have a good taste because you have chosen to read my pieces. I am flattered that somewhere out there, some blokes spent some time reading my documented eccentricities. It means a lot especially for someone like me who took a risk to get out of my comfort zone. Writing is not my expertise but it is something that I want to do until I get old. Further, if a person does a ‘work’ that he likes to do until the day he dies, that could be the work he ought to do. And, if we like to do a work so much that we don’t mind whether or not we get paid, that’s better.

And now, this blog has turned one (1) year old. I told myself that I would continue to write whether or not there would be a constant following. I owe you a lot, for the seconds you put into reading my pieces. So, for one year — this discerning year, I decided that I would continue to write. I would write not just for my readers but for the love of ‘our craft.’

One year. One decision. One life. Join me and let us write. If our creative juices run out, let us squeeze some more. I am pretty sure that after so much squeezing, we would get to see some love. And then, we write again and share the love that would enlighten others.

My heartfelt thanks. <3, Bliss

Note: Thanks for reading and of course, for bearing with me.  🙂

2 thoughts on “One Year of Writing, What Now?

  1. Congratulations on making it through a year. 🙂 When I started my blog I didn’t think I would be able to commit to it, but now I can’t imagine throwing it away! It sorta grows on you.

    • ~ Thanks, chocoholic pal! Before having this blog, I have several blogs that I did not continue so it was great that finally, I have this. Yeah, it would be hard to throw this away just like that! How old is your blog now? More power to your writing endeavors! 😉

Leave a Reply

