Raise Our Hopes and Hope Some More

Daily Prompt: Ebb and Flow

World Peace? Nah. Being the realist that I am, I still believe that there is still hope yet I know that being overly optimistic will kill the reality that is now. The ebb and flow of life is a constant change that we have to remember as we go through our journey. Bad things happen, good things await and nobody knows what the future holds. Exciting? Nah. Excitement is a dull word if you want a life truly lived.

The number that I have embraced as my own will be a different number as that number will be definitely out of the calendar, exactly three years from now. That is a general truth.

The heart that forgives and understands will be tested through time but will emerge as a strong pumping heart full of love. That is my goal for my character.

The nurturing feeling I think I still do not have will be kindled.  Maybe, just maybe or so I thought or maybe I am just dreaming — the thought of cradling some lovely blessing in my arms as I stay awake for the rest of the night. That is my hope.

A movie. A blockbuster. A documentary. That is too much? In between your hands, above your lap or coffee table are the words I have etched in your mind or the pieces I have left in your heart. That is my book.

Remember this date, 29th of September 2013. A memorable one for me where I still vow to write — with or without readers. That is my passion.

Believe in the thought that you will witness the fateful day of 29th of September 2016. That is faith.

May your dreams become larger than life in this short span of borrowed time. As long as we are breathing, there is still hope.    Our whole being has unlimited power and potential.  I hope you would believe in it, too. That is my belief.

Congratulations, for I know at least one or several of what you have hoped for will come true. That is my wish for all of you.

5 thoughts on “Raise Our Hopes and Hope Some More

Leave a Reply

