Functional Gifts

Even if there is no occasion, I still love giving gifts or cool stuff to people, especially to friends and family. Some may mistake that such gesture is show-off or over the top but if done with love, care and effort, the gifts would be genuine on its own. Around 18:00, I typed functional gifts in the search box and browsed through the links. Countless choices of things and other related topics are displayed. To my amusement, until now I cannot decide what to buy! Time check, it’s already 23:03! πŸ™‚

If all else fails and you are too busy to buy them gifts, give them a gift certificate or a free meal. Above all, we could just offer these wonderful people a help, favor, prayer, hug or a sweet smile. While those gifts may be free of charge, brightening up someone else’s day is definitely priceless. A funny photo of you would not hurt or a surprise getaway would be undeniably awesome! Indulge!

P.S. It was my first time ordering a gift online and sending it to an old friend from a very faraway land. Delivery time is two weeks. I am more excited than my friend I think (since I love first times!)… hmm.. πŸ™‚ I just hope these friends are not reading this post. πŸ˜€

As for me, I treat myself to good food (since I’m a sloth and don’t have to cook) and music from iTunes. Should I list my wish list here? Hahaha! πŸ˜€ Music check, it’s What You Wanted by One Republic.

How about you, what gifts or treats would you like to receive? A new job perhaps? Nah, I’m just kidding. πŸ˜€

* Daily Prompt: Google and Rescue Operation

9 thoughts on “Functional Gifts

Leave a Reply

