Just Do Nothing

“There’s no such thing as nothing. In every nothing, there’s a something. In fact, there could be everything!” – Libba Bray, Going Bovine

Most of the time, we are damn busy that there is no time to do ‘just nothing.’ We are wired to the thinking that we should keep ourselves busy most of the time. As of this writing, I feel nauseous and I had my second vomit. There are times when I don’t want to fall asleep or lie around for FOMO that I don’t get to enjoy my weekend the way I want it.

It’s a no brainer that with this kind of condition, I should just rest. Am I going to wait for my third vomit? My body is already speaking and I am not listening to it. So, cheers to my first NaBloPoMo post! For some, December is a conducive month to write, with all the chills and anticipation this Christmas season brings.

Should I feel the same way? Maybe. I would just rest and hope that things will get better for me tomorrow. For now, doing nothing means everything to me. Let my first post rest for now as I am armed with my pillows for a battle of a good night sleep. Hopefully, there will be no vomits tomorrow.

Lesson: Rest more if needed. Tomorrow is another day. 🙂

NaBloPoMo December: More or Less

Leave a Reply

