Learning to Cross the River

This is me crossing the raging waters in Mt. Sicapoo for the very first time.  I am a newbie that time and climbing a mountain with a 9/9 difficulty rate is indeed a miracle for me. I am humbled by the whole experience, knowing that it is not an easy feat. Of all the mountains I have climbed to date, Mt. Sicapoo is the most slippery. I do not have the confidence and strength to pursue the climb. The weakling in me feels so strong and I felt like giving up. But then I gave it a shot and I have learned to relax when faced with a difficult situation. The rest after this adventure is history.

Image

If we compare climbing a steep mountain to life, we would notice that getting to the top (destination/summit) is difficult especially the journey (river crossings, trails, etc.). Life is never easy but if we hold on, focus, strive harder and believe that we could surpass the challenges thrown upon us, we really could do it and we would get what we wanted. It is not just crossing the river that I have learned but also crossing the different paths the world is offering to us. While the journey is always hard, getting to the destination makes the experience worthwhile.

* Daily Prompt: Learning Style

7 thoughts on “Learning to Cross the River

Leave a Reply

