The Arch

It may be simple as it seems

But it has a deep impact

Through my veins I have felt

The bond that binds

As it lifts my soul

And touches my spirit.

When I move, it moves with me

Whether I run, walk or crawl.

It bends and bows

And it follows me through.

A blessing indeed

Every time I hold its hand in mine.

Never thought I could have

The arch of friendship

In you I have found.

Today is the day I have met two of my oldest friends whom I haven’t seen in ages. I have felt their loving arches again. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

