What’s On Your Mind?

Nothing is on my mind except that I have a brain that tells me to sleep after eating. But how can I sleep when I am so busy finishing my tasks? And another busy person who happens to be my colleague is Anna. She is the last person I saw before reading Daily Post’s prompt: Whether it’s a family member, a coworker, or a total stranger, write a post about what that person is thinking right now.

I respect what other people think so I decided not to be consumed with assumptions. Even if Anna is my friend, I don’t want to disturb her silence by just asking nonsense stuff because she is darn busy. This post is important so I just asked her right away. So I asked her bluntly, “What’s on your mind?” Being the accomodating person that she is, she answered back. With that, I am indebted to her for this post.

“Nothing’s on my mind,” she said. I asked her again and again what pops into her head at this present moment. She’s just hoping that her hubby would strike 5 million for TOTO (lottery) today. But it is so hard to win the lottery. It’s just like punching the moon and standing on the water. On my mind, I hope I would win, too. She has no idea that her answer made me smile. Blame it to my shallow nature or my feeble mind but I am happy that she answered me for my question and that I was able to write about this post. It’s been quite awhile since I left my blog lurking with no recent posts.

My post today is very simple but the lesson that goes with it is profound, or so I thought. If you want to smile amidst all the hustle and bustle of life, talk to a friend. A short chit-chat with a friend would make your mind rest while cortisol levels are maintained and blood pressures become normal. And that’s just what I did now while inhaling and exhaling and writing this post.

Oh, by the way, after our conversation, she sent me this dancing panda. Isn’t she cool? 😀

Image

My heartfelt thanks, Anna. If this post gets freshly pressed, I am forever indebted to you. You deserve a real panda and a win for the lottery. 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

