The Significance of a Toothbrush

I have a lot of memories with a toothbrush. First off, there’s this guessing game where Monster asked me to guess the stuff he’s thinking. I was able to guess it right away, I don’t know why maybe because I know how hard he brushes his teeth until there’s a fountain of blood. πŸ˜€

Second, I know for some they don’t care about the free toothbrushes but I love it. I use ’em and keep the free ones they give at the hotel. If there’s a visitor who needs it, I have a ready toothbrush to give! Cool and practical at the same time, right? πŸ™‚

Third, the catchy toothbrush song by DNCE is now always playing on my mind whenever I see our toothbrushes in the CR or in my stock box. I could go on and on but I have a deeper meaning why a toothbrush is very significant in our lives.

We always brush our teeth every morning — well, at least most of us. For me, it means a new day has come and we all have a chance to begin and decide how we will live that day. If we screwed up yesterday, that’s fine because here we are now, facing this new day. A new beginning. A great chance to start again. It’s like the toothbrush symbolizes the coming of the new day with a fresh mindset by brushing off the negativity, pain or whatever bad stuff Β that we’ve had yesterday.Β And if you think you have a bad day upon waking up, you can always change your outlook. πŸ™‚

The process of brushing our teeth is the journey of life itself. We have different ways to brush our teeth as we have different strategies to survive and thrive. Some may enjoy the challenges while some will curse at how dreadful the journey is. Basically, it’s our choice that makes all the difference.

The last part is when we are rinsing our teeth with clean water. It simply means that we clean ourselves of the accumulated dirt which we call mistakes, doubts and regrets. We can meditate, embrace the changes and dust it all off and try again. The great thing is, we can always brush our teeth and enjoy the experience the toothbrush gives. So let’s use our toothbrush well. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

