What to do when you don’t want to do the things that you must do?

Friends and fellow lurkers, ask me anything and I’ll try to answer it if I can. Isn’t this a good way to have daily prompts? 😀 Keep your questions coming. 🙂

I don’t know if it’s just the “holiday feeling” that got me going nuts. I love my work and my team mates (I’m soooo lucky to be working with an awesome bunch) but I feel like I am dragging myself to get up in the morning. I want to have some extra hours of sleep or just laze around all day. Can y’all relate?

So, I took some time to stretch and then lie down to rest after the mini workout. I don’t feel like getting up but I should and I did because of these reasons:

  1. I told myself that it’s much harder if I am not earning money (Freelancing is OK, so please don’t feel small if you are a freelancer. Any other legal job that puts food on the table is great, we are not terrorists!)
  2. I think about my sunshine who happens to be my baby. This is self-explanatory. 😀
  3. This is a contract job. This will end soon so I might as well work and enjoy the ride!

Whatever your reason is, it is valid! I wish you well and I hope you’ll try to do the things that you must do, even one step at a time! 🙂

My answer to the question above is simply to get up and don’t get down, after you’ve done some rituals to get yourself moving. We all have different reasons why we don’t want to get up or do stuff and it’s harder if you are experiencing depression, a downturn or a situation that you don’t feel like it.

I salute you for getting up, for getting by and most of all, for trying to live through the day. Sometimes, the This too shall pass adage doesn’t work but it is a great reminder that not all things in life are permanent. Well, 2020 is almost a week from now! Cheers to a great year ahead! 😉

 

 

Leave a comment